Category: Alternative


  1. Kigaran says:
    De La Soul’s effort, 3 Feet High and Rising, is a serious contender despite how lighthearted it is. This was made before the, horribly constructed, sample clearance process became % mandatory in releasing commercial music/5().
  2. Shaktir says:
    3. Change In Speak 4. Cool Breeze On The Rocks 5. Can U Keep A Secret See all 7 tracks on this disc: Disc: 2; 1. Transmitting Live From Mars 2. Eye Know 3. Take It Off 4. A Little Bit Of Soap 5. Tread Water See all 6 tracks on this disc: Disc: 3; 1. Say No Go 2. Do As De La Does 3. Plug Tunin' (Last Chance To Comprehend) 4. De La Orgee 5. Buddy Reviews:
  3. Kazrashakar says:
    The most inventive, assured, and playful debut in hip-hop history, 3 Feet High and Rising not only proved that rappers didn't have to talk about the streets to succeed, but also expanded the palette of sampling material with a kaleidoscope of sounds and references culled from pop, soul, disco, and even country music. Weaving clever wordplay and deft rhymes across two dozen tracks loosely.
  4. Dulrajas says:
    3 Feet High and Rising is the debut studio album by De La Soul. It was released on March 14, , by Tommy Boy Records and Warner Bros. It is consistently placed on ‘greatest albums’ lists by noted music critics and publications. Robert Christgau called the record unlike any rap album you or anybody else has ever heard.
  5. Faerisar says:
    The last skit on De La Soul’s iconic album 3 Feet High and Rising () The skit mocks the idea of democracy defending absurd negative actions by equating insults to actions like jumping off a.
  6. Vudom says:
    3 Feet High and Rising, an Album by De La Soul. Released in on London (catalog no. ; CD). Genres: East Coast Hip Hop, Conscious Hip Hop.
  7. Mazuhn says:
    May 09,  · De La Orgee. Buddy (With Jungle Brothers and Q-Tip from A Tribe Called Quest) Description. Me Myself And I. This Is a Recording for Living In a Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.) I Can Do Anything (Delacratic) D.A.I.S.Y. Age. Potholes In My Lawn “DLSLP 1” “Proof of Purchase De La Soul” This is my bragging moment here. I have seen De La Soul.
  8. Gazuru says:
    I'm giving myself 15 minutes to write about one of my favorite records, De La Soul's 3 Feet High and Rising, simply because if I don't give myself a time limit, I could easily go on a huge rant about this really wonderful record. I bought this record in , back when I was more inclined to be a hippie, because this record's cover looks like a hippie record.
  9. Faushura says:
    3 Feet High and Rising is the debut album of De La Soul released in History Track listing "[[Change in Speak 4. Cool Breeze on the Rocks 5. Can U Keep a Secret? 6. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge) 7. Ghetto Thang 8. Transmitting Live from Mars 9. Eye Know Listen Take It Off Little Bit of Soap Tread Water Potholes in My Lawn Say No Go Listen Do as De La Does

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *